I ♥ Sloomb

Dylan’s Sloomb

We have been a cloth diapering family for a little over two years now and although some days it may be hard work it is also very satisfying to know not only what products I put on my children, but what diapers and how those diapers are made and cleaned.  It seems like in this day and age there are chemicals in just about everything we use and sadly I never paid very much attention to it until my first child was born with very very sensitive skin.

We are not a crazy holistic, organic, all things pure and natural type of family, but we try, and we try for our children and their children and for a better overall way of living.  Just like with any change it is a slow process to accept and get used to, but making the switch to cloth diapers for my oldest son was literally my last choice at the time, as years have passed I’m thankful I had that choice.

As my baby got older and started sleeping through the night I had to find a good diaper that could stand up to twelve hours of sleeping and pee.  On my quest for a diaper I tried a few inexpensive ones and a few EXPENSIVE ones and after countless hours surfing the web I stumbled upon rave reviews for something called the magic diaper.  I was hesitant at first to buy one because of the price tag, but soon learned I could buy a few pre loved ones cheaper to try out.  So that’s what I did and after a successful night of sleeping with no leaks, no wet clothes and dry sheets I was convinced I needed more of these diapers, lots more.

All those diapers then led to my love of wool.  At first like cloth diapering I was hesitant and scared to try wool because it seemed like a lot of work and I had never used wool before.  I had just been cloth diapering for a little over a year at this point and definitely didn’t feel like a pro at it.  But once again I ventured into wool with a pre loved piece and fell in love with Sbish all over again.

Sloomb Summer Brights 2012

To date I have bought and sold many pre loved and new pieces of wool and diapers and now it has turned into some sort of hobby.  My husband calls it a clan and is amazed at the closeness of the Sbish moms, thanks to Facebook!  I rather enjoy the camaraderie and education I learn from my fellow Sbish mama’s and couldn’t be happier with the customer service and attentiveness of the wonderful people who run Sloomb.

Comments

  1. I enjoyed reading your post. We use sloomb cloth diapers at my house and love them! Great company — for every cloth diaper sold they plant a tree! Love your pictures!

  2. I enjoyed reading your post. We use sloomb cloth diapers at my house and love them! Great company — for every cloth diaper sold they plant a tree! Love your pictures!

Leave a Reply

