Our Picture Memories 2012

Learning How To Play Together

I was inspired by a blog post I read earlier this week, A letter on my door step. portraits are more than paper.The post was an eye opener and really inspiring, so much so that it finally lit a fire under my bum to really hunker down and make something out of this blog.  Not only for myself, but so that my children could look back at it to learn more about the early years of their life that may escape my aging memory. With my new handy dandy DSLR that my loving hubby got me for Christmas I too can now capture those everyday “special” moments of my boys life.

So although I have not been great at posting regularly I am hoping that this project will help me to really commit to doing something small, but great for our family and our family history.

I plan on only doing one important photo a week, whether it be a mundane daily task picture or an important milestone picture it will only be one photo or two (one for each boy) a week for the whole year.  If it all goes as planned hopefully I can commit to doing a 365 day photo project sometime in the future.

I’m still in the early planning phases as there is much to think about and capture, so it will be a work in progress as I go.  I am really excited to be able to capture all the little things about our family that I really do want remembered.  And since I am starting this on a Sunday, I will post a new photo every Sunday!  I can’t wait for the end of the year and all the picture memories we will have!!

Comments

  1. aaawwww – this is so cute!

  2. Thank you! First picture they are not fighting over something!!

Leave a Reply

