Long overdue post

Wow, I really can’t believe it has been well over a month since I have written anything.  I know I need to get better at it, I always have so many thoughts running through my brain but don’t quite have the time to put it all down on paper.

So much has happened in our quiet little bubble, exciting news to share….. We are expecting our second little angel! We are extremely excited, and although it is rather early in the whole process we are excited to share it with the world. So I don’t have much of an excuse as to why I have abandoned this blog, just really busy with studying, and home life that there is not much room for anything else right now.  Not to mention I have kind of been on a mini hiatus since finding out we were expecting because the symptoms occur really quickly and there is not much you can do but let your body take control.

My days have been spent napping after class then waking up only to cook dinner, study, give the little one a bath and read a few short chapters before sleeping for eight to nine hours every night.  Although it is nice to get tons of sleep, it does seem to keep me unmotivated from doing much else.  I am looking forward to the second trimester and getting all my energy back and being able to fully enjoy the miracle that is growing within me.

Leave a Reply

